News & Events

Congratulatory Program organized by TAAN

Trekking Agencies' Association on Nepal (TAAN) organized a welcome and congratulatory program for the newly elected Central Executive Board Members of NMA on 13th September at TAAN Secretariat, Maligoun .

27th Annual General Meeting postponed

We would like to inform you that the 27th Annual General Meeting scheduled on 16th september, 2017 (Saturday) has been postponed till our further notice.

South Korean Lhotse South Face Expedition 2017
  South Korean Lhotse South Face Expedition 2017 NMA organized a special program on 8 Sep to express its well wishes and greetings to South Korean Lhotse South Face Expedition 2017 led by experienced Korean climber Sung Taek Hong and Spanish climber Igocheyega Jurgel. The Spanish climber Mr. Jurgel successfully climbed all the mountains above 8000m. Several attempts have b . .
Oath Taking Program of newly nominated Board Members
In the Board meeting held on 18th Bhadra 2074, the President nominated Ms. Pasang Lhamu Sherpa, Mr. Shiva Bahadur Sapkota and Mr. Lhakpa Tshering Sherpa in the Executive Board Members of NMA. Similarly, on the next day (19th Bhadra 2074) the NMA President Mr. Santa Bir Lama conducted the oath taking program to the newly nominated board members, Mr. Shiva Bahadur Sapkota and Mr. . .
NMA Notice
NMA Notice
Mon,04 Sep 2017

NMA will remain open during the holiday of Indra Jatra on 5th September (Tuesday) from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm (3 hours) 

NMA Notice
NMA Notice
Wed,30 Aug 2017

NMA will remain open during the holiday of Bakar Eid on 3rd September (Sunday) from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm (3 hours) for the issuance of Peak Permits.

27th Annual General Meeting
27th Annual General Meeting
Wed,30 Aug 2017

NMA's Central Executive Board Meeting decided to conduct its 27th Annual General Meeting on 16th September 2017.

Courtesy visit with Minister for Ministry of Culture Tourism and Civil Aviation -30Aug
NMA delegation led by President Santa Bir Lama along with newly elected board members made a courtesy visit with Hon’ble Minister for Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Mr. Jitendra Narayan Dev on 30 August 2017. NMA President extended his request to Hon' ble Minister for the renewal of NMA's authority to issue climbing permit for 12 peaks, which is going to . .
Oath Taking Program and official installation program- 20 August
In the special program organized at Nepal Mountaineering Association on 20th August 2017, the chief election commissioner of Election Commission Keshab Thapa conducted oath taking ceremony to the newly elected board members and handed over the certificates to them. Similarly, outgoing President Ang Tshering Sherpa, General Secretary Thakur Raj and Treasurer Tikaram Gurung also . .
NMA New Executive Board member
NMA New Executive Board Member The election of Central Executive Board of NMA held on 5th August 2017 at Star Venue, Naxal elected Central Executive Board led by Mr. Santa Bir Lama as President . 1st Vice President - Deebas Bickram Shah2nd Vice President – Ms. Maya SherpaGeneral Secretary – Kul Bahadur GurungSecretary – Tika Ram GurungTreasurer – Su . .
« First« Previous1234567891011121314151617181920212223242526272829303132Next »Last »
Month  Year
Please enter the characters as display


Contact Address