NMA Awards Blog
January 1, 2020

Kumar Khadga Bikram Adventurous Award: Kumar Khadga is the founder President of NMA. His tenure as President of NMA was from 1993- 1970. He is one of the great academicians and had deep interest in mountain and mountaineering. He also led successfully as General Leader of Tri-nation (Nepal, Japan and China) Everest Expedition 1990. His contribution in the establishment of NMA and in raising the image of NMA in UIAA is very appreciative. Kumar Khadga Bikram Adventurous Award was established in 2004 and it is awarded to Nepalese and foreign national in alternate year involved in courageous contribution in rescue activities on the mountains of Nepal.


  • nma nma award