NMA Congratulates Newly Appointed NTB Executive Committee Members
April 2, 2024

The Nepal Mountaineering Association (NMA) has extended heartfelt congratulations and best wishes to the newly appointed Executive Committee Members of the Nepal Tourism Board (NTB).

In an official ceremony held at its Secretariat in Nagpokhari, Naxal, NMA honored the newly appointed Executive Committee Members of NTB: Mr. Rajendra Bahadur Lama, Mr. Ram Prasad Sapkota, and Mr. Rishi Bhandari. The appointment of Mr. Lama, Mr. Sapkota, and Mr. Bhandari to the NTB Executive Committee was made following the decision by the Council of Ministers of Nepal on 28th March 2024. Mr. Lama has also been serving as a Central Secretariat Member of NMA.

Mr. Nima Nuru Sherpa, President of NMA, along with other officials, congratulated Mr. Lama, Mr. Sapkota, and Mr. Bhandari with NMA khada and appreciation letters.

Expressing confidence in the appointed members, Mr. Sherpa expressed that their expertise will greatly benefit Nepal’s tourism sector. He further expressed hopes for strengthened collaboration between NMA and NTB in the future. “I am well aware of your expertise and firmly confident that your contribution will greatly benefit Nepal’s tourism. At the same time, I do hope that the relationship and collaboration between NMA and NTB will be enhanced for the advancement of Nepal’s mountain tourism,” President Mr. Sherpa opined.

In response, Mr. Lama, Mr. Sapkota, and Mr. Bhandari pledged their commitment to the advancement of Nepal’s tourism industry and enhancing cooperation between the two organizations for the betterment of mountain tourism.

The senior officials of NMA, including Mr. Thakur Raj Pandey, Senior Vice President; Mr. Ang Dawa Sherpa, 1st Vice President; Mr. Mohan Lamsal, General Secretary; Mr. Dhan Bahadur Gurung, Secretary; and Mr. Jinesh Sindurakar, Chief Administrative Officer, were also present on the occasion.


  • Nepal Mountaineering Association NMA Mountain Tourism of Nepal